Itz been so long since i've blogged! a quick review of my two wonderful days after exams,



therez my b'day cake, marking my turning 20! My sweet dear went jalan keyu to get it for me, juz the cake that I wanted to try after seeing it on makan sutra!and oh gosh was it super delicious or wat? Rich rich rich chocolate!!! sinfully rich!! and haha yes he had one slice of the cake and I finished the rest of the 1 kg cake all by myself!! hahaha.. and therez the lunch that he cooked for me :):):) at night we went to eat ice cream at cold rock and we got to sit on the swing! hahaha
and then, the next day was celebrations again! this time was marking his b'day:




thatz his b'day cake that I got for him! this unique cake, chocolate cheesecake with a hint of lemon, is unlike other cheesecakes cos' the lemon makes the cheese not so cloying and the chocolate goes very well with it. also it has the checkered effect inside! how to achieve that? the cheese and chocolate are prepared and baked/frozen in cubes before being put together one by one and then 'baked' again! where this cake came from? I'm not revealing that!! hahaha.... we each had two huge slices! yum yum!!
dinner was at outback! hee we started eating first before realising that we hadn't taken pics yet haha but nvm :)




I hope he liked his celebration :)
Going back to Wed, it was such a wonderful day! we went to bong's hse to discuss taiwan itinery and jiale brought her wii so we played her silly rabbit game haha and gosh jiale has been practising a lot!! gosh gosh gosh.. then we had pizza and chicken wings and cheese sticks for dinner, after which was mahjong and then supper at tong shui where i had mango and strawberry ice mountain! yum yum!! Then I went to meet my dear for supper at mac and then we went C.H.I.J.M.E.S to watch soccer! UREFA!! Man Utd vs Chelsea! Gosh it was one of the best, prob the best soccer match that I saw? It had everything! Ronaldo scoring the header and we all cheered our hearts out to Chelsea scoring their goal and we were groaning away to chelsea being aggressive in the second half but man utd holding the fort well, but still we were like, man utd isn't attacking!! Attack!! haha then to extra time and vidic and drogba got into a dispute but YES!! drogaba got a red card!! hahahaha *prances around in delight* but tevez also got a yellow card lol and then penalty!! Gosh my heart sank all the way to the bottom when ronaldo's kick got saved! maybe he shldn't stop before finishing his shots cos' the goalkeeper can read him now. but luckily terry slipped.. that was really deja vu of beckam's slipping moment but oh well i did feel a little pity for him cos' i do like him but i was soo happy cos' that meant utd had a chance!! and then van der sar saved the day by catching anelka's shot! haha dun really like anelka, find him a little cocky, so yay!! we were SCREAMING and YELLING and everybody juz went mad there! I was high on margarita and heineken and my dear carried me up and started spinning me round and round! it was such a wonderful moment!! and we decided to stay to watch man utd collect the cup! MAN UTD FOR DOUBLE CHAMPS! MAN UTD FOR THE WIN!!!!!
after that we walked to esplanade river to have a romantic moment :) it was the first time that I saw nobody at the riverside and we had the whole place to ourselves! It was nice watching the sun come up but i was getting a little drowsy cos' of my lack of sleep and the alcohol lol...
Today I'm all red cos' we went to jurong swimming complex and played with the water theme park thingy! but stupid me forgot sunblock hahaha... It was actually better than downtown east cos' of the lack of crowds! we lazed at the lazy river and then went to the wave pool. Accident prone me cut my finger and got so waterlogged from being dunked that my ears still hurt now... hope they will be fine, otherwise i'll prob hafta see a doc tmr.. yay I'm soo enjoying my hols!! :):):)