gosh i tink i'm addicted to using my laptop! haha me looove me laptop!! lol... but realli, i actually carry it to sch everyday, and instead of using the nice com with the big lcd screen i opt to use my laptop at night now! how bizarre is that lol.. anyway today my day realli started off pretty sucky. so i had lecture at 12 right, so i reach the bus stop at 11:10 to wait for the bus. Guess what. 11:50 it still wasn't there yet, so i flagged a cab cos' even if the bus came at that time also no point liao, i'd still have been extremely late for my lecture. and i muz say, dear cabbie drivers, i know u want business, but u shldn't lie juz to get it. U realli inconvenience ppl u know. this was what happened: when i flagged the cab, i asked the uncle whether he knew where kent ridge terminal was. and he said he knew. i double confirmed, and he kept nodding his head. so i entered the cab. aft he had driven off, he asked me if itz the one near nus, and i said yeah i'm going for my class now but he can drop me off at the terminal. and he went 'gd that means u shld know how to go. when i reach ard tat area u lead me k?' and i was like, wth... if i had known how to lead i wldn't ask and re-confirm beforehand that he knew where it was right...so i told him that no, i dunno how to lead cos' i always take bus. and horror of horrors, he actually snapped at me and went 'how come u so lousy one, own sch also dunno'. i mean, like, h-e-l-l-o!!!!!!! and yes, so dear uncle brought me to pgpr there which is like, NOT kent ridge terminal and he drove randomly drove ard and kept insisting that i lead him when i sooo obviously did NOT know how to lead. aft tat, thoroughly exasperated, i told him to juz drop me off and i'll find the way myself. and he charged me the meter price. i was actually kinda expecting him to charge me a lower price? but when i asked abt dropping the price he actually said 'but i got bring u to your school what! itz you dunno how to lead one.' bleahz based on the fact that i was already late for my lecture and that he was an old uncle and i didn't wanna be accused of bullying an oldie, i juz paid and found the way to fass myself. gggrrr...
Luckily lecture today wasn't very bad. There was another reaction paper and we were given 5 mins to write, but luckily today i actually had ideas on what to write for the qns and i managed to write half a foolscap of stuff! so yay! hehe.. and the lecturer was calling out all the people in green but luckily i was not spotted by her cos' i was at the back and blocked by the row in front of me hehee....