Haven updated this blog for very long, i realised, therefore here i am! hmz today was supposed to go down to henderson's but then forgot that today was one of the days in which i can do full-day, but then i realised too late.. sighz.. and that time forgot to note down how many hours i've fulfilled... but i tink i have abt 16 hrs more to go... shall go down on thurs and fri... although those two days can only go down in the afternoon... and i wonder what it means by afternoon... as in after 12 pm? hmz maybe..
Sighz 19 got so many nice and exciting happening things but i can't attend all cos' of the training at alexandra fire station.. honestly couldn't they have chosen a nicer day... a day where ppl dun already have plans that i hafta reject... hmph
had a havoc day at jiale's hse on thurs... hahaz it was sooo fun! i ate meepok from the hawker centre at heartland mall and it made me sooo full!!! itz been long since i ate meepok from there... but then again i didn't buy from the store that we always used to buy from... i bought from another stall that was equally nice lahz.. i mean i dunno... maybe i juz dunno how to distingiush the fine nuances of difference between food.. hahaz... the same food basically taste kinda the same to me... we watched national treasure... i had nearly forgotten how thrilling and suspenseful it was... sitting there, there were some moments when i drifted off to thinking abt the last time that i watched that movie... a faint ache in the heart, but i guess thatz sorta natural.. anyway we watched the first disc of my little bride... hahaz itz so cute and funny.. wanna watch the rest of it! ahhh!!! we played bridge and mahjong.. hahaz the day was too short for so many fun activities... we did not play enough of bridge and even more not enough of mahjong... oh and generous jiale bought me lackerol's passionfruit, yuna hawaiin host choc, charl gummy worms and boon godiva choc.. hahaz... significance significance! oh and jiale's mom bought us very nice food like the satay and indian rojak, and she cooked us very nice noodles as well as green noodles... both were equally delicious... yum yumz... thank you jiale's mommy! oh and it was so lucky that boon and i divided the remaining orange choc cookies cos' they were wat saved both of us from going to sch on fri on an empty stomach! hahaz... at the end of the day, charl's father drove me to serangoon mrt so that i could take mrt from there... thank goodness her parents were so kind.. otherwise i wld've had to walk to heartland mall myself.. then i would hafta walk past that house... yux...
fri went back to sch for a miserable half and hour... waste my time.. somemore i took a cab there can... sobz $10 went down the drain juz like that... after the thing me, xiu tang, ching man, shiting and xu hui went to macs, then we went to ching man's hse to borrow clothes so that we could go arcade... ching man that pig was soo lazy that she decided to stay at home instead of going to orchard with us! hahaz... arcade was fun tho.. air hockey was chaos kinda fun in which xiu tang and i basically got trashed like nobody's business by xu hui and shiting... we also played daytona.. hahaz it was so fun! although i kenna trashed by xiu tang.. but not bad lahz, i won one game! hahaz tho itz by luck, but oh well.. i shall juz hafta hone up my skills and request for a rematch! hahaz.. wanted to play house of dead but there were a grp of gurls who kept hogging the machine.. in the end we decided to go back after awhile, but i realised that we never went back... the two coins that i exchanged to play house of dead are still in my wallet... muz go back!!! i muz hone up my daytona and i muz re-realise the fun of house of dead... although last time is play the easy house of dead 1 and not 2 and with assistance... hahaz... but who cares.. itz not how gd u are, itz how much fun u derive playing... (said from someone with realli no true talent in such games but persists in playing them thick-skinnedly(is there such a word?))
weekend was basically peaceful.. went out with yuxin yest, realised that i haven seen her for long and kinda outta touch liaoz... but nevermind.. we basically slacked aimlessly around orchard, or rather, we walked a bit only then went coffee club... i had chocolate mint and yuxin had choc milk shake.. hahaz we are very chocolaty ppl! then we were very amused by this girl who kept begging her dad for soup-of-the-day until that phrase was ringing in both our heads and the whole cafe was aware of the scene.. in the end, after like half an hr or so, the father relented, and when the called the waitress, the girl actually give a dignified pause and pretended to be pondering what to order, then proclaimed as if she finally decided outta many choices "I shall have soup-of-the-day!" hahaz it was quite amusing... then we talked abt what we wanna do when we grow up and all... i still can't decide between PR and banker, and yuxin, like me mom, was urging me to go be a teacher.. oh and now i know who to look for as my rental apartment partner! yay! hehez... yuxin says that i am very troubled and that i shldn't be so troubled, shld juz be happy and live my days as they come... in fact she said i was too troubled to shop.. which hahaz kinda surprised me.. i always loved to shop, esp when i'm in a bad mood or troubled... and i realised therez soooo many places that i haven shopped... die die also muz shop all those places before the hols are over... be it alone or with friends... muz! said with the determination of a true, devoted, dedicated shopper... hahaz...
today, i finally decided to pick up my harry potter bk 6 and read it.. read finish juz now after dinner... i can't believe it... harry and ginny got together, then separated, both in one single book... hmz this book i tink overall was more lighthearted then bk 5, maybe cos' there were the amusing drama between harry and ginny and ron and hermione.. but then like bk 5, it had a plummeting ending in which dumbledore died... i can't believe it myself... dumbledore is gone? the one true protection and constant that harry had from bk 1 is gone... and i suppose in a way this bk ended more sadly cos' now harry intends to not return to hogwarts anymore, but to venture out alone in his fight against voldemort... i guess from now on, we will not be getting the usual light-hearted drama from the ever familiar hogwarts...and snape is a traitor! idiot snape, stupid snape... sighz... i realli hope that this series ends with the good winning evil... and i hope that i get to read the end before i die.. hahaz... the story seems to be spinning outta control, and each book takes soo long to come out.. sighz...
I remember how my curiosity in harry potter was piqued... i remember the days when the fifth book came out... i remember so much i wish i cld remember to stop remembering...